Rendering in Renderman (Aqsis)

User support for JPatch

Rendering in Renderman (Aqsis)

Postby mmunchh » Mon Aug 02, 2004 10:16 pm

Hi all!
I've been trying to render the RIB export from JPatch, but each time I get a segmentation error, this happens with Pixie aswell... does someone have an idea on how to fix this?
mmunchh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 10:12 pm

Postby sascha » Tue Aug 03, 2004 6:11 am

JPatch does not export whole scenes, but only the model, so you'd need to define the rest of the scene (resolution, camera, lights, background, etc) manually.
There's a file called example_scene.rib included with the JPatch distribution - open it in a text editor and change the line
Code: Select all
ReadArchive "head.rib"
to load your model, then render example_scene.rib.

If it does not work, please send the JPatch model to my email address sascha_l AT users DOT sourceforge DOT net
sascha
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2792
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 9:16 am
Location: Austria


Return to Support / Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron